SU finalizes hoops schedule

SYRACUSE, NY - The BIG EAST Conference portion of Syracuse's 2012-13 men's basketball schedule was announced by the league on Wednesday, September 5. Included in the release were national television assignments for the Orange. Syracuse has 16 games that will be televised by CBS-TV, ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU.
Nine SU foes - Cincinnati, Connecticut, Georgetown, Louisville, Marquette, Notre Dame, San Diego State, USF and Temple -- earned NCAA Tournament berths last year. Seton Hall played in the 2012 NIT. Pittsburgh and Princeton were in the College Basketball Invitational.
According to the BIG EAST Conference, 56 percent of the league contests will be televised nationally. For the sixth consecutive season, every league game will be televised. No conference club has more than two consecutive road games. Each team begins and ends its conference season with two home and two away games.
Still to be announced are three Syracuse home games in the Gotham Classic.
Date Day Opponent Time Arena TV
Nov. 1 Thur. PACE (exhibition) TBD Carrier Dome
Nov. 4 Sun. BLOOMSBURG (exhibition) TBD Carrier Dome
Nov. 9 Fri. BATTLE ON THE MIDWAY vs. San Diego State 7:00 p.m. U.S.S. Midway Fox Sports-SD
Nov. 18 Sun. WAGNER TBD Carrier Dome
Nov. 21 Wed. PRINCETON TBD Carrier Dome
Nov. 25 Sun. COLGATE TBD Carrier Dome
Nov. 30 Fri. SEC/BIG EAST Challenge at Arkansas 8:30 p.m. Bud Walton Arena ESPN
Dec. 3 Mon. EASTERN MICHIGAN 7:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPNU
Dec. 6 Thur. LONG BEACH STATE 8:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN2
Dec. 8 Sat. MONMOUTH TBD Carrier Dome
Dec. 22 Sat. GOTHAM CLASSIC vs. Temple 12:00 p.m. Madison Square Garden ESPN2
Jan. 2 Wed. RUTGERS TBD Carrier Dome
Jan. 6 Sun. at USF TBD USF Sun Dome
Jan. 9 Wed. at Providence TBD Dunkin Donuts Arena
Jan. 12 Sat. VILLANOVA TBD Carrier Dome
Jan. 19 Sat. at Louisville 4:00 p.m. KFC Yum! Center ESPN
Jan. 21 Mon. CINCINNATI 3:30 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN
Jan. 26 Sat. at Villanova 11:00 a.m. TBD ESPNU
Feb. 2 Sat. at Pittsburgh 12:00 p.m. Petersen Events Center ESPN
Feb. 4 Mon. NOTRE DAME 7:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN
Feb. 10 Sun. ST. JOHN'S 1:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN
Feb. 13 Wed. at Connecticut 7:00 p.m. XL Center ESPN
Feb. 16 Sat. at Seton Hall TBD Prudential Center
Feb. 20 Wed. PROVIDENCE 7:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN2
Feb. 23 Sat. GEORGETOWN 4:00 p.m. Carrier Dome CBS
Feb. 25 Mon. at Marquette 7:00 p.m. Bradley Center ESPN
Mar. 2 Sat. LOUISVILLE 12:00 p.m. Carrier Dome CBS
Mar. 6 Wed. DEPAUL TBD Carrier Dome
Mar. 9 Sat. at Georgetown 12:00 p.m. Verizon Center ESPN
Mar. 12- Tues. BIG EAST Conference Tournament at TBD Madison Square Garden
Mar. 16 Sat. New York, NY
All times E.S.T.